POLICE COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

JULY 31ST, 2023 @ 12:00 PM

COUNCIL CHAMBERS – CITY HALL

CALL TO ORDER:

Seven Boyer, Chair called the meeting to order at 12:02 pm.

The Pledge of Allegiance was performed.

Present were Steven Boyer-Chair, John Bebee-Vice Chair, Karen Dinkins-Secretary and Cody Ercanbrack-Libby Policy Chief.

A motion was made to accept the minutes of the April 9th, 2023, meeting by Steven Boyer. Second by John Bebee. **Motion passed.**

Old Business:

Since this is a Special meeting no Old Business was discussed.

New Business:

The police commission entered an Executive session at 12:05pm to review the applicants received for police officers.

The police commission returned from Executive session at 12:27pm with two of the three applicants approved for the next steps. Karen Dinkins made a motion to approve the candidates for next steps. Steven Boyer seconded. **Motion passed.**

The minimum qualifications checklist was reviewed for these applicants to the police department. An interview will be scheduled for August 2nd at 3:00pm for the first of two applicants.

Public Comment:

No public comment.

The next Police Commission meeting will be held on August 8th, 2023, at 6:00 pm if there are new agenda items to discuss.

ADJOURNMENT:

Steven Boyer made a motion to adjourn. Karen Dinkins seconded. Motion passed.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:52 pm.

Steve Boyer, Police Commission Chair

John Bebee, Police Commission Vice Chair

Karen Dinkins, Police Commission Secretary